Services

Educational Services

All our packages are offered as half-day or full-day visits, with the possibility of a meal. Our workshops are in keeping with the educational curricula of Quebec’s Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur, and are tailored to the students’ school level. The tours offered at La Grande Ferme will allow your students to try new experiences and broaden their knowledge, in a fun and enjoyable way. We can also organize workshops at your school. Feel free to contact us! We are always happy to answer your questions and propose age-appropriate workshops for your students.

Organized Groups

We offer personalized service for group visits. Whether you’re part of a retirees’ club, a family association, or simply a group of friends, we can tailor your tour to introduce you to the rich history of La Grande Ferme and its archeological site. After visiting our exhibit, take the time to relax in the bucolic surroundings and enjoy the breathtaking views of the mountains of Cap-Tourmente.

Receptions

Over the centuries, the kitchens at La Grande Ferme have served up an extraordinary number of meals! And they’re still bustling with activity to this day, as they continue to nourish the hearts—and bellies!—of visitors to La Grande Ferme. Make a reservation today and come rediscover and experience our culinary heritage with friends, family, or colleagues.

Our premises can also be rented for special events. Whether it’s for a wedding, reception, business meeting, or training session—all in a charming rural setting—we’ll work hand-in-hand with you to ensure your event goes off without a hitch. We can also offer accommodation when you reserve with us. Contact us for more information. We’ll be delighted to welcome you as you discover La Grande Ferme from a truly unique perspective!

Community Engagement

The Importance of Community

In keeping with its long-time role as a provider of food, La Grande Ferme remains an important resource for the region. We are committed to carrying on this rich heritage by joining forces with the community on projects that aim to give back to those who have supported us for so many years. The people of the Côte-de-Beaupré region are always there when we need them, and are among our most faithful partners. That’s why we take great pleasure in participating in projects that allow our community to develop and flourish.

Got an idea for a community project and looking for a partner? Reach out to us!

popote-roulante

La popote roulante de la Côte-de-Beaupré (meals on wheels)

One project that is dear to our hearts is the meals-on-wheels program run by Association Bénévole Côte-de-Beaupré (ABCB; volunteer association) , which has been offering this service for over 28 years. Its goal is to provide homecare support, whether for seniors, ill or disabled persons, those dealing with loss of autonomy, or people who are experiencing temporary or chronic difficulties, and/or who are alone.

Since 2018, La Grande Ferme has proudly provided quality meals for the most vulnerable members of the local population. Every week, our cooks prepare varied and complete menus for the meals-on-wheels service. This project has created a strong bond between La Grande Ferme and ABCB.

Thanks to the meals-on-wheels service, we are able to reach out to the public in a whole new way while maintaining the historic nature of the role of La Grande Ferme in the region, namely, to feed people!

Services

Services éducatifs

Tous nos forfaits sont offerts selon des formules allant d’une demi-journée à une journée complète avec possibilité de repas. Les ateliers tiennent compte des programmes d’enseignement du Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur et sont adaptés selon le niveau scolaire des élèves. Les sorties proposées par La Grande Ferme permettront à vos élèves de vivre de nouvelles expériences et d’élargir leurs connaissances tout en s’amusant. Il est possible aussi de nous déplacer pour donner un ou des ateliers. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter! Ce sera avec plaisir que nous répondrons à vos questions et vous conseillerons sur les ateliers appropriés à vos élèves.

Groupes organisés

Nous offrons un service personnalisé de visites de groupes. Que vous fassiez partie d’un regroupement de retraités, d’une association de famille, ou d’un groupe d’amis, il est possible pour nous d’adapter notre visite pour vous transmettre la richesse de La Grande Ferme et de son site archéologique. Après une visite de notre exposition, prenez le temps de vous reposer dans un décor champêtre avec une vue imprenable sur les montagnes du Cap-Tourmente.

Réceptions

Les cuisines de La Grande Ferme ont servi au cours de l’histoire un nombre impressionnant de convives. Encore bien actives aujourd’hui, elles continuent de nourrir le cœur de chacun qui est de passage à La Grande Ferme. Sur réservation, La Grande Ferme vous permet de redécouvrir et de déguster votre patrimoine culinaire entre amis, avec la famille ou vos collègues.

Nos installations sont à votre disposition pour l’organisation d’événements. Pour un mariage, une réception, une réunion d’affaires ou une formation, nous travaillerons de concert avec vous pour faire de votre événement une réussite dans notre décor enchanteur. De plus, nous offrons un service d’hébergement pour ceux qui réservent avec nous. Contactez-nous pour avoir plus d’informations. Il nous fera plaisir de vous accueillir et de faire découvrir La Grande Ferme autrement !

Engagement communautaire

L’importance de notre communauté

En continuité avec son rôle de garde-manger, la Grande Ferme reste une ressource importante pour la région. Nous tenons à porter cet héritage riche en nous alliant avec la communauté pour des projets qui visent à redonner à ceux et celles qui nous supportent depuis longtemps. Toujours au rendez-vous lorsqu’on a besoin d’elle, la population de la Côte-de-Beaupré reste l’un de nos alliés les plus fidèles. Nous nous faisons toujours un plaisir de participer à des projets qui permettent à la communauté de s’épanouir.

Vous avez une idée de projet communautaire et cherchez un partenaire? Contactez-nous!

popote-roulante

La popote roulante de la Côte-de-Beaupré

Le projet qui nous tient à cœur actuellement est la popote roulante de l’Association Bénévole Côte-de-Beaupré. Depuis plus de 28 ans, l’Association Bénévole Côte-de-Beaupré (ABCB) offre un service de popote roulante, dans un objectif de maintien à domicile, aux personnes aînées ainsi qu’aux personnes malades, handicapées, en perte d’autonomie, en difficultés temporaires ou permanentes, et/ou isolées.

Depuis 2018, La Grande Ferme est fière de fournir des repas de qualité pour des clientèles plus vulnérables de la Côte-de-Beaupré. Chaque semaine, nos cuisinières préparent des menus variés et complets pour la popote roulante. Un lien fort unit La Grande Ferme et l’ABCB dans ce projet.

Grâce à la popote roulante, nous arrivons à rejoindre notre public d’une nouvelle façon tout en conservant la nature historique du rôle de La Grande Ferme dans la région : nourrir.