a taste of history! Come enjoy Exhibit La Grande Ferme - Ferme from New France to today! Take a multi-sensory journey through history, Exhibit La Grande Ferme - Produits that nourished the development of New France! Explore the breadbasket Exhibit

Our Exhibits

Permanent Exhibit

A taste of history: La Grande Ferme, from farm to table!

Treat your tastebuds, your eyes, and your fingers to a journey back in time with our new, permanent exhibit. A multi-sensory visit where you’ll learn about the history of La Grande Ferme and the food it produced, from the beginnings of New France right up to today!

La Grande Ferme - Virtual exhibition

Outdoor Exhibit

Discovery Route

Discover what lies beneath your feet. Vestiges of days gone by can be seen all around the house! Learn more about the many archeological digs and the different occupations of a site that played an important role in the development of New France.

Events

May 9 2021

For mother’s day, make a bath bomb for your super mom ! The kit includes the materials needed to make a bath bomb and a greeting card. The instructions and historical information will accompagny the materials.   Cost: $ 12.00 (excluding taxes) / kit Deadline to reserve: May 5 To pick up your kit, you […]

307x539 SWPage event-Treasure Hunt
April 3, 2021

Saturday, April 3, La Grande Ferme is organizing an Easter treasure hunt for children aged 2 to 12. Discover the site of the old farm and leave with plenty of good things! Two courses adapted to age will be offered, one for 2 to 5 year olds and another for 5 to 12 year olds. […]

Our products

Over 60 products lovingly concocted by our cooks! Enjoy the delicious flavors of La Grande Ferme at home, too! A tarte au sucre recipe that dates back as far as La Grande Ferme itself!

Services

Educational Services

Organized Groups

Receptions

Information

La Grande Ferme

La Grande Ferme was founded in 1667 by Monsignor François de Laval. The farm bears witness to an extraordinary agricultural history, and is one of the heritage treasures of the Côte-de-Beaupré region. For the past 30 years, the site has been operated as an interpretation center. From the outset, La Grande Ferme heritage center made it its core mission to raise visitor awareness about the rich historical, archeological, and natural heritage of Saint-Joachim and Cap Tourmente.

Our Commitment

Community Engagement La popote roulante de la Côte-de-Beaupré (meals on wheels)

Our partner

Contact Us

une bouchée d’histoire! Venez savourer Exposition La Grande Ferme - Ferme de la Nouvelle-France à aujourd’hui! Traversez l’histoire par une visite multisensorielle, Exposition La Grande Ferme - Produits au développement de la Nouvelle-France! Le garde-manger indispensable Exposition

Nos expositions

Exposition permanente

Une bouchée d’histoire, se nourrir au temps de La Grande Ferme!

Traversez l’histoire par le palais, le regard et le toucher avec notre nouvelle visite permanente. Une visite multisensorielle pour en apprendre plus sur l’évolution de La Grande Ferme et l’alimentation, de la Nouvelle-France jusqu’à aujourd’hui.

La Grande Ferme - Exposition virtuelle

Exposition extérieure

Circuit découverte

Découvrez ce qui se cache sous terre. Les vestiges vous attendent partout autour de la maison! Profitez-en pour en apprendre plus sur les nombreuses fouilles et les différentes occupations d’un site important dans le développement de la Nouvelle-France.

Nos événements

SW-307x439 px fête des mères
9 mai 2021

Pour la fête des Mères, La Grande Ferme vous propose de confectionner une bombe de bain (à l’insu de votre maman!). Le kit comprend le matériel nécessaire pour fabriquer une bombe de bain et une carte de souhaits. Les instructions vous seront fournies sur papier, ainsi que des informations historiques.   Coût : 12,00 $ (excluant […]

307x439 SWPage event-Chasse au trésor
3 et 4 avril 2021

Samedi et dimanche, le 3 et 4 avril prochain, La Grande Ferme organise pour les enfants âgés de 2 à 12 ans une chasse au trésor pour Pâques. Découvrez le site de l’ancienne ferme et repartez avec tout pleins de bonnes choses ! Deux parcours adaptés selon les âges seront offerts, un pour les 2 […]

Nos produits

Plus de 60 produits à découvrir, confectionnés avec amour par nos cuisinières ! Déguster la Grande Ferme à la maison, pourquoi pas ? Une recette de tarte au sucre qui a autant d’histoire que la Grande-Ferme.

Nos services

Services éducatifs

Groupes organisés

Réception

Nos informations

La Grande Ferme

La Grande Ferme a été fondée en 1667 par Mgr François de Laval. Témoin d’une exploitation agricole exceptionnelle, le site de la Grande Ferme est l’un des joyaux patrimoniaux de la Côte-de-Beaupré. Cette exploitation agricole a fait place à un centre d’interprétation depuis maintenant trente ans. À sa création, le Centre d’initiation au patrimoine — La Grande Ferme s’est donné comme principale mission de sensibiliser les participants à la découverte des patrimoines historiques, archéologiques et naturels de Saint-Joachim et du cap Tourmente.

Notre engagement

Engagement communautaire La popote roulante de la Côte-de-Beaupré

Nos partenaires

Nous contacter